Get a FREE web friend login to read private articles



FM Industry Awards for Excellence 2018

Nominations for the annual FM Industry Awards for Excellence are now open. The awards recognise leadership and innovation in the management, operation and maintenance of Australia’s built environment. All FM professionals and organisations working in Australia are eligible to enter.

Presented by the Facility Management Association of Australia, the awards celebrate the success of our FM industry. They are a valuable way to acknowledge the hard work and dedication of the designers, creators and managers of our built environment.

Nominations are open until 1 August 2018. Shortlisted entries will be notified by 1 October, with winners announced at FM’s night of nights – the Gala Dinner at Melbourne’s Grand Hyatt on 15 November. Don’t miss out!

This year, there are nine categories open for nomination (see below). To nominate or to find out more about these awards, including eligibility criteria and tips on how to apply, follow this link or download the Awards Nomination Information Pack.


Individual achievement categories:

  1. Facilities Manager of the Year
  2. Young Achiever of the Year (FMs under 35)
  3. Leadership in Gender Diversity in the Industry

Organisation or team achievement categories:

  1. Collaborative Partnerships
  2. People and Productivity
  3. Sustainability & Environmental Impact
  4. Occupant Safety & Wellbeing
  5. Industry Innovation 
  6. Excellence in FM by Facility Type
    • Tourist accommodation/Hotels
    • Residential
    • Corporate/Offices
    • Retail/Restaurant/Food outlets
    • Education/Schools
    • Government/Special Purpose
    • Hospitals/Healthcare/ Aged Care
    • Industrial/Mining
    • Sports/Leisure
    • Transport/Infrastructure