Get a FREE web friend login to read private articles



Finalists announced for 2019 FM Industry Awards

We are excited to announce finalists for the 2019 FM Industry Awards for Excellence! 

The Awards celebrate the best in facilities management across a range of categories including sustainability, innovation, partnerships and more. Once again, the quality of this year's nominations continued to raise the bar.

Winners will be announced at FM's night of nights: the Awards Gala Dinner at the Grand Hyatt Melbourne on Wednesday 20 November. Tickets for this prestigious event are selling fast... book early to secure your spot! 

FM of the Year

  • Catherine Sola – Broadspectrum
  • Justin Purdue – CBRE
  • Philip McLoughlan – JLL

Young Achiever of the Year                              

  • Ben Peynenborg – Campeyn Group
  • Rahul Patel – CBRE
  • Thomas Owen - BGIS

Leadership in Diversity in Industry

  • George Stamas – GJK Facility Services
  • Penny Totino – Metro Trains
  • Sue Leak – BGIS

Collaborative Partnerships

  • Campeyn & Urbanise – Yooralla Implementation – a new solution
  • Hendry Group & JLL/ANZ – Delivery of an integrated digital asset management solution
  • RMIT & Airmaster/GJK – A shift to a comprehensive innovative maintenance model

Industry Innovation

  • Assetlink – Assetlink Masterclass
  • Blu IoT – World First Innovation delivers incredible outcomes
  • Zuuse – Sapphire Asset Lifecycle Management

Occupant Safety & Wellbeing

  • Hendry - Development of or online training platform, HendryIQ, alongside the provision of training and inductions
  • Sodexo - Sodexo ‘clears the air’ with innovative HVAC program

People & Productivity

  • Assetlink – Transition of Soft Services with AMPC
  • BGIS – The RIO Hub
  • Sodexo - Centralised remote support model leveraging technology (IOT, Analytics and AR Glasses)

Sustainability & Environmental Impact

  • BGIS – “Just Do It’ Initiative
  • Melbourne Cricket Club – Organics Dehydrator
  • Victoria International Container Terminal (VICT) - VICT’s Walsh Bay & Treatment Plant

Excellence in FM There are 10 facility types in this category. The finalists below were deemed to reach an industry benchmark set for the overall category, and those that were judged to have met the threshold of excellence across all facility types, will receive an award:

  • Assetlink – Enriching experiences in Casuarina (Retail/Restaurants)
  • BGIS – NSW Department of Communities and Justice (DCJ) (Government & Special Purpose)
  • JLL – 2019 Federal Election (Government & Special Purpose)
  • Platinum FM – Excellence in Facility Management (Retail/Restaurants)
  • Programmed – Establishing a traveller-first maintenance culture (Transport Infrastructure)
  • QLD Parliamentary Service - Operational Energy Efficiency Improvement Project (Government & Special Purpose)
  • RMIT - A shift to a comprehensive innovative maintenance model (Education/Schools)
  • Sodexo – Changing how the industry transports through “Mybus” (Transport Infrastructure)
  • Victoria University - Innovation, Automation and Compliance from a Facilities Management System (Education/Schools)