Get a FREE web friend login to read private articles



2019 FM Industry Award winners announced

See all the photos from the night!

Congratulations to all the winners and finalists of the 2019 FM Industry Awards, who have demonstrated excellence in facilities management and made an outstanding contribution to the industry. More than 580 people joined us at Melbourne’s Grand Hyatt on 20 November to celebrate FM’s night of nights.

FMA Chief Executive Officer Nicholas Burt said that this year’s nominations were of exceptional quality across all categories. “As an industry that rarely takes the time to celebrate its achievements, the Gala Awards are an incredibly important event, both for the people working in facilities management and for the people watching our industry.”

2019 FM Industry Award winners

Leadership in Diversity in Industry: Sue Leak, BGIS

Young Achiever of the Year: Ben Peynenborg, Campeyn Group

Facilities Manager of the Year: Philip McLoughlin, JLL

People's Choice Award: Rhett Wilsmore, Knight Frank Australia

Collaborative Partnerships: RMIT, Airmaster & GJK - A shift to a comprehensive innovative maintenance model 

Sustainability & Environmental Impact: Melbourne Cricket Club - Organics dehydrator 

People & Productivity: Sodexo - Centralised remote support model leveraging technology (IoT, analytics and AR glasses)

Occupant Safety & Wellbeing: Sodexo - Sodexo clears the air with innovative HVAC program

Industry Innovation: Blue IoT - World first innovation delivers incredible outcomes

Excellence in Facilities Management by Facility Type:
Education/Schools: Victoria University - Innovation, automation and compliance from an FM system
Retail/Restaurants: Platinum FM - Excellence in facilities management
Transport/Infrastructure: Programmed - Establishing a traveller-first maintenance culture

Thank you to our sponsors for making the Awards possible!